You must delete these apps from your phone

18
196 views

You must delete these 22 apps right now – according to internet security firm

“Clickfraud” apps simply pose as normal Google Play Store apps

Android phone users are at risk of “clickfraud” apps that can drain their battery and leave them with huge phone bills.

These apps have been secretly performing criminal activity out of sight, according to security experts.

“Clickfraud” apps simply pose as normal Google Play Store apps, reports Birmingham Live.

British security software firm Sophosidentified 22 apps, which collectively, have been downloaded more than 22 million times by device owners.

Researchers explained: “The only effects a user might notice is that the apps would use a significantly greater amount of data, at all times, and consume the phone’s battery power at a more rapid rate that the phone would otherwise require,”

“Because consumers would not be able to correlate these effects to the apps themselves, their Play Market reviews for these apps showed few negative comments.”

These are the apps users should uninstall right now – according to Sophos:

Sparkle FlashLight – com.sparkle.flashlight

Snake Attack – com.mobilebt.snakefight

Math Solver – com.mobilebt.mathsolver

ShapeSorter – com.mobilebt.shapesorter

Tak A Trip – com.takatrip.android

Magnifeye – com.magnifeye.android

Join Up – com.pesrepi.joinup

Zombie Killer – com.pesrepi.zombiekiller

Space Rocket – com.pesrepi.spacerocket

Neon Pong – com.pesrepi.neonpong

Just Flashlight – app.mobile.justflashlight

Table Soccer – com.mobile.tablesoccer

Cliff Diver – com.mobile.cliffdiver

Box Stack – com.mobile.boxstack

Jelly Slice – net.kanmobi.jellyslice

AK Blackjack – com.maragona.akblackjack

Color Tiles – com.maragona.colortiles

Animal Match – com.beacon.animalmatch

Roulette Mania – com.beacon.roulettemania

HexaFall – com.atry.hexafall

HexaBlocks – com.atry.hexablocks

PairZap – com.atry.pairzap

It comes months after it emerged over 140 apps downloaded from Google Play Store contain malicious files designed to attack computers.

The malware affects PCs when a phone is plugged into a Windows PC, and it farms private data, according to LincolnshireLive.

But it will not affect the Android devices themselves.

If a computer is infected with the virus then credit card numbers, passwords and social security numbers can be collected because the malware tracks keystrokes.

The apps are no longer available on the Play Store but may still be on some phones. The apps infected have been downloaded since October 2017.

Google was notified of the flaw by Palo Alto Networks.

They discovered not all the apps from the same developer had the same Windows files.

This means the researchers believe different computers were used when creating the codes of the apps – and some of these were infected with malware.

Users who have downloaded any of the files via the Android app and connected to a computer may be infected.

Anyone with any of these apps on their phones should delete them to avoid infection, it has been claimed.

Here are the apps that have been affected:

Baby Room

MotorTraiL

Tattoo Name

Car garage

Japanese Garden

House Terrace

Skirt Design

Yoga Meditation

Shoe rack

Unique T-shirt

Mens Shoes

TV RuanG TaMu

Idea Glasses

Fashion Muslim

Bracelet

Clothing Drawing

Minimalist Kitchen

Nail Art

Ice cream stick

Roof

Children Clothes

Home Ceiling

PoLa BaJu

Living room

Bookshelf

Knitted Baby

Hair Paint

Wall Decoration

Painting Mahendi

Bodybuilder

Couple shirts

Unique Graffiti

Paper flower

Night gown

Wardrobe Ideas

Dining table

Gymnastics

Use Child

Window Design

Hijab StyLe

Wing Chun

Fencing Technique

18 COMMENTS